The Columbia Review is published twice a year and is available free on the Columbia campus and on the magazine’s website. We accept and publish submissions from writers and artists within and beyond Columbia University.

Previous contributors to The Columbia Review have included Nobel Prize winner André Gide, former United States Poet Laureate Daniel Hoffman, and eight Pulitzer Prize winners – John Ashbery, William Carlos Williams, John Berryman, Herman Wouk, Richard Howard, Louis Simpson, Steven Millhauser, and Mark Van Doren.

Other contributors have included John Dewey, Allen Ginsberg, Terrence McNally, Robert Lax, Robert Giroux, Cornell Woolrich, Lionel Trilling, Louis Zukofsky, Lydia Davis, Ottessa Moshfegh, and many others.

The Columbia Review is sponsored in part by the Arts Initiative at Columbia University. This funding is made possible through a generous gift from The Gatsby Charitable Foundation.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply